Christmas in July Sew Along – Merry Mini Week Three – House Block – Fat Quarter Shop



To celebrate Christmas in July we’re giving you a free pattern and video series called Merry Mini Quilt. It’s a good time to start something for the holidays. And… it’s a MYSTERY! Each week in July we will release one video tutorial with a FREE block pattern. We won’t reveal the look of the quilt beforehand. That’s a secret!
This week Kimberly reveals Block 3, the House Block, and shows you how to save time while piecing and cutting your quilt. This block took us less than an hour to make, so grab your fabric and let’s get sewing!

Be sure to share your projects using #MerryMiniQuilt and tag us (@fatquartershop) so we can see and share your work!

FREE PATTERNS
▸ Merry Mini Quilt Week One Poinsettia Block – https://www.fatquartershop.com/media/wysiwyg/pdf/MerryMiniQuiltBlockOne-PatternFINAL.pdf
▸ Merry Mini Quilt Week Two Snowflake Block – https://www.fatquartershop.com/media/wysiwyg/pdf/MerryMiniQuiltBlockTwo-PatternFINAL.pdf
▸ Merry Mini Quilt Week Three House Block – https://www.fatquartershop.com/media/wysiwyg/pdf/MerryMiniQuiltBlockThree-PatternFINAL.pdf

MERRY MINI QUILT VIDEO SERIES
▸ Tune in every Tuesday in July for the next block tutorial and free pattern!
▸ Merry Mini Quilt Video Series Playlist – https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLNTabBf7OG9IYMc5iC7Ac-dmUs-IJlRzL
▸ Visit Beverly McCullough’s blog for more pics and tips on Block 3, House Block – https://flamingotoes.com/merry-mini-quilt-sewalong-block-3/
▸ Get the details on Merry Mini on our blog: https://blog.fatquartershop.com/merry-mini-quilt-sew-along/

FABRIC

▸ Fabric Requirements – https://www.fatquartershop.com/media/wysiwyg/pdf/MerryMiniQuilt-FabricRequirements2.pdf
▸Snow Day Fabric Collection by Stacy Iest Hsu for Moda Fabrics – https://www.fatquartershop.com/moda-fabrics/snow-day-stacy-iest-hsu-moda-fabrics
▸Layer Cakes at Fat Quarter Shop – https://www.fatquartershop.com/layer-cakes

SUPPLIES

▸ Creative Grids 6.5” x 12.5” Quilting Ruler – https://www.fatquartershop.com/creative-grids-6-12-x-12-12-quilting-rule
▸ 3” Half Square Triangle Paper Triangles on a Roll – https://www.fatquartershop.com/3-half-square-triangle-paper
▸ Olfa Deluxe 45mm Ergonomic Rotary Cutter – https://www.fatquartershop.com/olfa-deluxe-45mm-ergo-rotary-cutter
▸ Fat Quarter Shop Grabbit Pincushion – https://www.fatquartershop.com/fat-quarter-shop-grabbit-pincushion
▸ Collins 200 Count White Size 23 Glass Head Pins – https://www.fatquartershop.com/collins-200ct-white-1-38-in-size-23-glass-head-pins
▸ Blue Panasonic 360 Freestyle Cordless Iron – https://www.fatquartershop.com/panasonic-360-freestyle-cordless-iron-blue
▸ Quilter’s Cut N Press II – https://www.fatquartershop.com/quilters-cut-n-press-ii
▸ Blue Alphabitties® – https://www.fatquartershop.com/blue-alphabitties-specialty-marking-tools
▸ Red 18” Square Farm Girl Vintage Design Board – https://www.fatquartershop.com/red-18-inch-square-farm-girl-vintage-design-board
▸ Lori Holt Gingham Washi Tape – https://www.fatquartershop.com/gingham-washi-tapes-by-lori-holt
▸ Limited Edition 8” Fabric Shears Tula Pink Hardware – https://www.fatquartershop.com/limited-edition-tula-pink-hardware-8-inch-fabric-shears
▸ Aurifil Thread, 50wt Natural White #2021 – https://www.fatquartershop.com/aurifil-natural-white-100-cotton-mako-spool-thread
▸ Omnigrid 4″ Needlecraft Scissors – https://www.fatquartershop.com/omnigrid-4-needlecraft-scissors

SEEN ON SET

▸ Blanket on display: Red & Cream Check Throw – https://www.fatquartershop.com/red-cream-check-throw
▸ Kimberly’s “I Like A Lotta Jolly In My Christmas” Shirt is originally from ATX Mafia, a local T-Shirt company; find more info at https://atxmafia.com/
▸ Red Happy Quilter Ceramic Mug – https://www.fatquartershop.com/red-happy-quilter-ceramic-camp-mug-quilt-happy
▸ Juki TL-2010Q Sewing Machine – https://amzn.to/2Y0vid5
▸ *Custom 18” x 24” Sew Steady Extension Table – https://amzn.to/2MZ0b0s
*Customizable to your sewing machine!

MORE INFO

▸ Blog: https://blog.fatquartershop.com/
▸ Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/FatQuarterShop
▸ Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/fatquartershop/
▸ Pinterest: http://pinterest.com/fatquartershop/
▸ YouTube Membership: https://www.youtube.com/user/FatQuarterShop/membership?view_as=subscriber

FQS Cross Stitch
▸ Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/FQSxstitch/
▸ Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/fqsxstitch/
▸ YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCSB1Sf0Sgye-sU64HDSkZkQ

Items seen on set – https://public.3.basecamp.com/p/BjNHXAvGwgZ6ZAAVmBbx3Qto
To read more about our use of affiliate links, click here: https://blog.fatquartershop.com/affiliate-disclosure/